11 Flowers/Herbs for Infusion

I usually keep all of the glass containers that are garbage/recycable. I always think it is such a waste to throw out, so I have kept most of my glass containers for the last 4 years…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Glass containers that I have been “collecting”

Well, I finally know what I will be using them for! And it is such a great idea:

Infused flower/herb oils/water!

February and March are the months that most seeds are sowed.

My plan for this month of February is to sow 4 or 5 different types of flowers. After the flowers bloom I will try and make infused oils with their petals.

Infused oils are highly therapeutical and have been used for centuries for their healing properties. They can be applied directly on your skin, hair, as a natural fragrance (I’ll try them in my CP soaps).

Ideas:

 

Flowers/Herbs I will infuse this summer:

transferir (5)

Already planted in my backyard from a few years ago.

transferir

Sowing this month.

red-carnation

Already planted in my backyard from a few years ago.

transferir (1)

As if they were in my backyard, these flowers are everywhere – going for a walk and I’ll pick a few.

transferir (2)

Already planted in my backyard from a few years ago.

transferir (4)

As if they were in my backyard, horsetail (cavalinha in portuguese) is easy to find in the woods nearby.

transferir (3)

Already planted in my backyard from a few years ago.

 

 

images (2)

As if they were in my backyard, lavendar (lavanda in portuguese) is easy to find in the woods nearby.

images (3)

Sowing this month.

images (4)

Sowing this month.

physalis-fruit-physalis-peruviana-17586532

Already planted in my backyard from a few years ago.

 

I am planning this month to sow or buy the flowers calendula and lotus.

I will later post my infusion oils and skin products! 🙂

Leave a Reply

