Spring Soap – Cold Process

Hello!

I made my Spring Soap in March and it turned out beautiful!

I wonder now if I will ever be able to make another soap the same?? 🙂

I tried this weekend another soap with different colours (purple, yellow and orange) but it didn’t turn out the same. It is nice but very different and I was trying to get the same type of swirls. The difference between the two batches of soap was the thickness of the batch. The thickness I used for the soap in the Spring Soap video is much thicker than the thickness I used for the soap I made this weekend… You live and learn 🙂

That’s why I made a video, now I can try and make another soap and so can you!

Recipe:
Olive oil 30%
Palm oil 25%
Coconut oil 20%
Avocado oil 10%
Shea butter 10%
Castor oil 5%

Watch my youtube video, like it and subscribe to my channel!

I will be posting videos every week! Trying new techniques and learning 🙂

If you have any questions please feel free to contact me 🙂 I will help you!

Interested in my acrylic soap mold?
I made it (designed and made it)! I am very proud of it 🙂
If you are interested in more information about the acrylic soap mold contact me: amanda.venceslau@hotmail.com

With this mold it is possible to make different width soaps (80mm, 60mm, 50mm and 40mm) and it is possible to use the soap mold to guide you when cutting your soap!

Take care,

Amanda Venceslau

 

Leave a Reply

